crafty adventures across the pond

Buttons and hearts

Leave a comment

IMG_1805IMG_1823IMG_1824

Today I made a trial button-practice for the boys, with a couple of buttons on a piece of felted sweater for softness and sturdiness. There is room for tweaking, as the toy was a success, at least in terms of how curious they were when I presented it to them and that they came back to it after our walk. It was a failure, though, as my contraption doesn’t do anything, or lead to anything, so they don’t quite see what’s the point of it. I think I ‘ll make a bag next!

During our walk we picked lots of pine cones for kindling, and saw a few hearts in the trees. I guess with Valentine’s day approaching, my brain is more alert to the shape of the heart, wherever it may show.

Happy Tuesday!

Kat

Author: Kat&Zefi

Hello, and welcome to the crazy and creative world of Kat and Zefi. Two friends, separated by an ocean and nothing else. Zefi lives with her daughter, husband, and 2 mischievous cats in our hometown, Thessaloniki, in Greece. Kat lives in New York with her 2 sons, husband, and a fluffy cat that always wants to know what's going on. We have been creating together since we were 11, but making things is only one of the things that keeps our friendship fresh.

Leave a comment