crafty adventures across the pond

Here we go!

Leave a comment

This has been long coming, and here we are, launching a blog that Zefi and I have dreamed of for quite a while. Doing things collectively, in rotation, contributing and building upon one another’s work has been something we ‘ve always enjoyed doing. One day I might even dig out some of our earliest endeavors of making cartoons in high school and passing it on for the next half of the frame.

Fast forward some (and then some) years ahead, and today Zefi lives in Thessaloniki, Greece (where we grew up) with her husband, daughter and a beautiful black cat. I live in New York City, with my husband and 3 super-snuggly cats. We still like to make things, inspire and get inspired by one another, and talk about it.  Welcome to Kat and Zefi’s blog. We hope you enjoy the ride!

Pictured above is one of the things I made recently, a drawstring bag made with cotton fabric I stamped with one of my hand-carved stamps. Making it was so much fun, I can’t stop thinking about making more. Good thing they are so useful and versatile that one can’t have enough of them. With Christmas season coming up, I can think of a dozen uses for them. I have made bags for giving as a gift, filled with a handmade or bought object; storing strings and ropes on a sail boat; keeping knitting projects inside; packing shoes inside a suitcase; keeping cables and wires organized…

What would you use a drawstring bag for?

Author: Kat&Zefi

Hello, and welcome to the crazy and creative world of Kat and Zefi. Two friends, separated by an ocean and nothing else. Zefi lives with her daughter, husband, and 2 mischievous cats in our hometown, Thessaloniki, in Greece. Kat lives in New York with her 2 sons, husband, and a fluffy cat that always wants to know what's going on. We have been creating together since we were 11, but making things is only one of the things that keeps our friendship fresh.

Leave a comment